About Us

About Us

Study Loans is a new kind of finance for students seeking assistance in paying for their vocational and tertiary education. We are all about helping people advance in their careers to reach their full potential by providing the necessary funds to pay for their tuition fees during those criterial periods of education. We are Australia’s first dedicated private student loan company. Whether students are looking to save money on student loans, reach that next career goal or invest in their future, Study Loans works to help our customers reach their potential.    

Study Loans was born out of the frustration with the current government funded system. Having witnessed first-hand, the difficulty students faced with accessing funds and the constant changes in the rules, we felt it was about time a private business stepped in to provide an alternative. We believe education is critically important to society, but also the future prosperity of individuals. Study Loans was purposely created to provide a new way of paying for education with a transparent fee structure under a pay-as-you-go type model.   Read more here.

Our Values

Student Centric Business

Study Loans is a student focused business. Ultimately, we aim to deliver a finance solution that works for students in a transparent and friendly manner.

Data Driven

Study Loans is a modern technology business, which uses data to provide competitive rates and inform our decision making.

Pushing Boundaries

Study Loans is not here to accept the status quo. The business and our people are here to challenge ourselves to surpass expectations, but also question others. We relentlessly pursue improvement.

Long Term, Not Short Term

Long Term, Not Short Term - Study Loans believes in long-term responsible behaviour. We aim to create lifelong value for our customers and believe we should practice the same financial responsibility we expect from our customers.

Our Team

Iain Pepper
Iain Pepper Chief Executive Officer
iain@studyloans.com.au
LinkedIn
Oren Leshetz
Oren Leshetz Head of Educational Partnerships
oren@studyloans.com.au
LinkedIn
Shatha Almaktoum
Shatha Almaktoum Credit Underwriter
shatha@studyloans.com.au
LinkedIn
Dana Lim
Dana Lim BDM - QLD & NT
dana@studyloans.com.au
LinkedIn
Vic Chetty
Vic Chetty BDM - NSW & ACT
vic@studyloans.com.au
LinkedIn
Richard Vien
Richard Vien Sales Coordinator
richard@studyloans.com.au
LinkedIn
Zoe Robertson
Zoe Robertson Marketing Manager
zoe@studyloans.com.au
LinkedIn
Ana Bekic
Ana Bekic Accountant
accountspayable@studyloans.com.au
LinkedIn

Advisory Board

Study Loans Australia Pty Ltd (ABN 13 618 345 314) Australian credit licence 498589
whose registered office is at Level 5, 570 St Kilda Road, MELBOURNE VIC 3004.